Nick Cato & Char’s Horror Corner Include THE SADIST’S BIBLE in Best of 2016 Lists

Sadists_Cover_digitalI realize it’s been nearly two months since I’ve posted here. Chalk that up to a busier-than-usual holiday season and a need to focus on the new novel instead of blogging.

HOWEVER, I’m thrilled to be able to break my silence by pointing out that my novella The Sadist’s Bible made Nick Cato’s Top 10 of 2016 list over at The Horror Fiction Review, coming in at number four.

Here’s what Nick had to say:

After blowing my mind last year with her incredible novel MR. SUICIDE, Cushing’s follow up novella is every bit as disturbing, thought provoking, and eerie as you’d expect. Excellent.

I know many readers trust Nick’s judgement, so I’m delighted by this turn of events.

I’m equally delighted that another trusted review site, Char’s Horror Corner, included The Sadist’s Bible on a list of the top five novellas of 2016. (Char’s list isn’t ranked in any order.)

Here’s what she had to say:

This fearless novella brings the reader to places they may not want to have gone-but when they’re done they are left to marvel over the insanity of it.  And I mean that in the best way possible.

Order the ebook version of The Sadist’s Bible at Amazon or directly from 01 Publishing.

Pre-order the snazzy illustrated print edition (due out this spring) at Amazon or directly from 01 Publishing.

 

Posted on January 9, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment