Thank You, John Tyler Community College!

I just arrived home from my trip to Virginia (where I served as special guest at the 22nd Annual John Tyler Community College Literary Festival). Thanks to Professor Jeff Landon, Professor Ashanti Luke, and staff member Kathy Arterburn for their assistance during my visit.

I taught my workshop (“Understanding the Publishing Business”) at both the Chester and Midlothian campuses. I also held an evening reading and book signing event, and even got a chance to stop by Richmond’s delightful Poe Museum for the second time. (It’s a treasure trove of Poe artifacts and I’m sure I’ll be back again at some point in the future.)

If you run a literary festival, convention, conference, or similar event and would like to have me lead a workshop there, feel free to email me at nicolecushingwriter (at) gmail (dot) com. I really enjoy doing this sort of thing.

Posted on March 9, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

