Interviewed by the StokerCon Folks About My Workshop on Goal Setting for Writers

StokerCon-logo-red-whiteIn 2008, when I first started out, I found this plethora of (often conflicting) advice overwhelming. Like many newer writers, I lacked confidence and so I tended to glom onto whatever bit of advice was fashionable in my local writers group or on the blog of Big Bestselling Author Dude. I wasted time chasing other writers’ definitions of success, but didn’t know it was okay to create my own…Since that time, I’ve figured out a lot about what I want out of my writing career. But I don’t want other writers to go through what I did. So I want to demystify the whole process of coming up with goals and demystify how we define success.

That’s a quote from an interview I recently gave to the StokerCon folks about my workshop “Goal Setting for Your Writing Career (or Hobby)”. Although we’re now just a week away from the convention, there are still spaces available for this workshop (which will be held on the Saturday of the con, May 14). Click on the interview link to find out more.

Posted on May 5, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

