BREAKING NEWS: MR. SUICIDE and THE MIRRORS Are Both Bram Stoker Award® Nominees

I just arrived home from a get-together with some friends in Louisville, and have received the news that Mr. Suicide has been nominated for a Bram Stoker Award ® in the first novel category, and that The Mirrors has been nominated in the fiction collection category.

Wow…this obviously isn’t the kind of thing that happens every day. Writing dark fiction is a huge part of my life. I started writing seriously in 2008, and ever since then there have been few things more important to me than the honing of my craft. So to receive this sort of recognition makes me feel joyful, of course, but also a little numb. (In a good way. Comfortably numb, you might say.)

I want to thank Ross Lockhart of Word Horde and Jason Brock of Cycatrix Press for believing in these books and working so diligently to make them the best they could possibly be. I want to thank cover designer Zach McCain (who did both covers). His skills never cease to amaze me. I want to thank all the readers, book bloggers, podcasters, magazine reviewers, and critics who have shared their love of these books with the horror community. I want to thank the voting members of the Horror Writers Association, who found me worthy of these nominations

Finally, I’d like to congratulate all the other nominees. The final ballot is an exciting one, and I’m looking forward to meeting everyone in Las Vegas.

Posted on February 23, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congrats, Nicole. I really liked The Mirrors and am happy to hear it’s getting some deserved recognition.

Leave a Reply

