The Hectic Post Book Tour Wrap-Up

i_am_the_new_godSo, last week, my latest DarkFuse novella, I Am the New God, was released.  If you haven’t already gotten it, I encourage you to check it out over at Amazon.com.  See what readers are saying about over at Goodreads.com, too. Overall, I’m pleased by the reception and feel that the book had a stronger first week than my previous work, Children of No One did.  I find that encouraging.  It means my readership is growing.  Things are moving in the right direction.  Thank you, readers, for being a part of all of this.  As always, I’m grateful for your support, and thrilled to be able to bring you something new, entertaining and — hopefully — thought-provoking.

My hubbie filmed several of our stops on the road.  There are Youtube videos up, documenting our reading/Q&A session in Indianapolis, as well as a reading shot at Calvert Cliffs (an actual state park on the shore of Chesapeake Bay, used as a setting in the book).  I’m hoping to upload some additional videos today.

I’ve also appeared on several podcasts during the last week or two (all part of getting the word out).  Miskatonic Musings had me on to discuss the work of Thomas Ligotti.  Dread Media did an interview with me that debuted last week (look for it in episode 345).  I returned to the internet radio program A Book & A Chat.  Though I was still getting over my head cold (and hacking up a storm), y’all will probably still find the interview quite nifty.  And, just yesterday, I appeared as a guest on Jeremy Maddux’s Surreal Grotesque podcast (along with fellow-guest, Andre Duza).

It’s been a hectic pace.  But it’s not work.  I love writing and I’m beginning to love the whole act of sharing what I’ve written with all of you.

More updates, soon, kiddos.  In the meantime, have fun exploring the linky-links.

Posted on April 15, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

