So I Was Interviewed on the Horror, Etc. Podcast…

I’m thrilled to announce that I appear in an extended interview on this week’s Horror, Etc. podcast. Canadian podcaster and film maker Anthony D.P. Mann talked to me about my career, the long travails in the trenches before publication, my advice for newer writers, and my recent success with breaking into long fiction with CHILDREN OF NO ONE and the forthcoming I AM THE NEW GOD. You can listen to the interview either directly on the Horror, Etc. web page  or on iTunes (the episode has already been posted there). The interview starts at about the 16 minute mark of the episode and continues up to the 52 minute mark.
Speaking of I AM THE NEW GOD, Jim McLeod’s Ginger Nuts of Horror blog posted a news item today discussing his anticipation of the book’s release.  Says McLeod:

Every now and then I come across some news about a forthcoming book that sets the hair on the back of my neck on end.  This is one of those books.  Based on what I have read of Nicole’s work so far, this book is shaping up to be THE READ of next year.

Posted on September 19, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Nicole, I thorougly enjoyed your interview and will have to check out your writing!
    Anthony

  2. Anthony:

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

