Update! (In Which Our Heroine Gets Quoted by a Major British Newspaper, and Sells a New Novella)

Two big pieces of news…

1.  Today I signed a contract with DarkFuse for the spring, 2014 publication of my novella The New God.  This book weighs in at about 35,000 words (almost twice the size of Children of No One).  I’m excited to have written a longer, more complex story.  I’m interested in continuing to explore the advantages of working with longer forms, and I’m delighted to be signing on for another excursion on the Good Ship DarkFuse.

2.  Last week I was quoted in a Guardian article on the racism of H.P. Lovecraft.  At the risk of getting sentimental on y’all, allow me to indulge in an observation:  my grandmother did others’ laundry to make a living as a single mom in the 1940s.  Her grandchild gets quoted in The Guardian.  Perhaps upward mobility isn’t  completely dead, after all.

Posted on June 11, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment